Annual General Meeting 2020

Home News Annual General Meeting 2020

This year’s general meeting of Suni e.V. was held online via google meet due to the Corona pandemic. Despite some technical problems, some members of Suni e.V. from Germany as well as from Namibia were able to join the meeting. 

After the presentation of the annual report and the activities of the past year the board was discharged and a new board was elected for the next two years. Kathrin Schmitz and Vernon Malumani left the board at their own request and Lisa Niemann resigned as chairperson.

The new board of Suni e.V. now consists of Corinna Ernst and Corinna Seer as chairpersons, Patricia Ndjavera as secretary, Alissa Jahn as treasurer and Barbara Scharfbillig, Claudia Wagner, Lisa Niemann, Selma Gaingob and Stephanus Narib as assessors. We are very happy to welcome Claudia and Stephanus as new board members and would like to thank Kathrin and Vernon for their many years of work and commitment on the board of Suni e.V.

In addition, the first ideas of a future vision of Suni e.V. could already be collected at the general meeting and we are looking forward to pursue these ideas further and to let them grow into new projects.